VIDEO: Storm players Davy Phillips & Matty Davies selected for GB National squad.

NEXT HOME GAME: The Go Goodwins Manchester Storm face the Fife Flyers at the Storm Shelter in Altrincham, on Sunday 17th January (5pm face-off) in Elite League action. Tickets can be purchased online via the website, calling the box office on Tel: 0161-926-8782, or on the day at the box office.

Manchester Storm duo, Matty Davies & Davy Phillips, have both been included in GB Head Coach Pete Russell’s squad for the upcoming Olympic qualifying tournament in Cortina, Italy.

GM Neil Russell had the following to say after the announcement, “All of us at the Storm are very proud of both Davy & Matty for their GB inclusion, and we wish them both the best of luck, and indeed the whole GB team in Cortina “

Team GB take on hosts Italy, as well as Netherlands & Serbia, in the four-team tournament from 11th to 14th February 2016.

The winners will go through to the final stage of qualifying ahead of the Winter Olympics in PyeongChang, Korea in 2018.




Ben Bowns – Cardiff Devils

Stephen Murphy – Belfast Giants

Josh Batch – Cardiff Devils

Steve Lee – Nottingham Panthers

Ben O’Connor – Sheffield Steelers

David Phillips – Manchester Storm

Mark Richardson – Cardiff Devils

Paul Swindlehurst – Nottingham Panthers

Jonathan Weaver – Telford Tigers

Jonathan Boxill – Belfast Giants

David Clarke – Nottingham Panthers

Russell Cowley – Coventry Blaze

Ben Davies – Braehead Clan

Matty Davies – Manchester Storm

Robert Dowd – Sheffield Steelers

Robert Farmer – Nottingham Panthers

Matt Haywood – Braehead Clan

Robert Lachowicz – Nottingham Panthers

Matthew Myers – Nottingham Panthers

Craig Peacock – Belfast Giants

Jonathan Phillips – Sheffield Steelers

Colin Shields – Belfast Giants